Tuesday, March 24, 2009

Finally IPL Season two confirmed to host S A

South Africa Confirmed to host the second edition of DLF Indian Premier League 2009 up coming month.

England was too believed a likely choice for the competition, which was shifted away from India
as its dates conflicted with those of the India's general elections.

The India Cricket board(BCCI) and the IPL desire to thank both the England Cricket(ECB) and Cricket board of South Africa (CSA) for their kind presents to host second edition of the DLF Indian Premier League. Many issues were considered by us while calculating the final option for the host spot. Whatever, finally the weather condition was decided to host South Africa,
All the 59 matches are telecast on 4pm and 8pm IST. This is the time to people’s of India watching the all the matches in the evening. IPL second edition begins on 18th April 2009.

IPL Teams and Captains

Chennai Super Kings: Lead by Don of Cricket India “MS Dhoni”

Mumbai Indians: Lead by Master blaster” Sachin Tendulkar”

Delhi Daredevils: Lead by Rocking “Sehwag”

Kolkata Knight Riders: Lead by Dada “Sourav Gunguly”

Kings Xl Punjab: Lead by T20 king “Yuvraj Singh”

Deccan Chargers: Lead by Deccan “V.V.S. Laxman”

Rajastan Royals: Lead by World great spinner “Shane Warne”

Bangalore Royal Challengers: Lead by English Man “Kevin Pietersen”

No comments:

Post a Comment