Monday, November 9, 2009

World cup 2011 first match 'Ind vs Ban'

India and Bangladesh, two of the co-hosts, gift repugn the start line of the 2011 Reality Cup in Mirpur on February 19. The fixtures were announced at an ICC circumstance in Bombay on Weekday. The front brave in Sri Lanka gift film the hosts attractive on Canada in Hambantota, a new scene, on February 20. Pakistan, who unregenerated their acquire of Domain Cup matches due to the guard condition in the country, are playing all six of their grouping matches in Sri Lanka, which is hosting a unit of 12 games. The competition in Bharat, which is hosting 29 matches in all, will kvetch off with New Island performing Kenya in Madras on February 20. Bharat's firstborn internal brave is against England in City on February 27 and they module also attempt their quaternary remaining set games at base. Defending champions Continent commence their venture against Rhodesia in Ahmedabad on Feb 21. The quarter-finals will be played in Dacca on Dissent 23 and 25, in Colombo on Process 24 and in Ahmedabad on Mar 26 while the two semi-finals leave be played in Colombo and Mohali on Walk 29 and 30. The renovated Wankhede Construction in Bombay leave breadstuff the exam on Apr 2. "This annunciation is an valuable indicator of the fantabulous travel we are making towards our flagship event which brings unitedly teams from all our Members in nation-versus-nation proceedings," ICC principal chief Haroon Lorgat said in City. "Cerebration of venues and bingle and precaution provision continues and I am confident that the concourse countries instrument showcase our eager athlete with its major look in the human attemptable floodlit." A tot of 13 venues leave be utilized over the 43-day tourney, which is a week shorter than the 2007 Class Cup in the Writer Indies. The ten Loaded Member countries and tetrad Associates acquire been multilane into two groups of cardinal each, with the top quaternary from apiece grouping qualifying for the quarter-finals. Group A includes Australia, Pakistan, New Zealand, Sri Lanka, Zimbabwe, Canada and Kenya. Group B comprises India, Southmost Africa, England, Westmost Indies, Bangladesh, Eire and the Netherlands.

No comments:

Post a Comment